Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.

County-Based Purchasing Organization Members

  • South Country Health Alliance
    Serves more than 40,000 members in 11 rural counties in southern and northern Minnesota: Brown, Dodge, Goodhue, Kanabec, Morrison, Sibley, Steele, Todd, Wabasha, Wadena, and Waseca. Based in Owatonna.
  • PrimeWest Health
    Serves over 41,000 members in 13 rural counties in western and northern Minnesota: Beltrami, Big Stone, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, McLeod, Meeker, Pipestone, Pope, Renville, Stevens, and Traverse. Based in Alexandria.

A look at County-Based Purchasing service areas:

  • 25 of 80 rural Minnesota counties are represented in MACHP
  • 125 of a possible 400 rural county commissioners are from these 25 counties